Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Anonymous from Livingston, MT on 8/2/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great guys"
5 star rating
Fred from Livingston, MT on 7/31/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Chuck, Matt, Casey and especially Kelly went out of their way to keep working until they solved what turned out to a very challenging problem."
5 star rating
Pk from Livingston, MT on 7/26/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 star rating
Tony N. from Livingston, MT on 7/22/2020 for an auto repair and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanics I have ever had the pleasure to work with!"
5 star rating
Jim M. from Livingston, MT on 7/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"These guys went deep on our econoline 4WD conversion that had a hard-to-locate squeak. Service was over the top- they even shuttles us back to our campsite and spent two days tracking it down, finding other real and relevant issues that would have been trouble down the road. Shops like this are hard to find. I really can’t say enough good things."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Livingston, MT on 7/13/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Above and beyond as usual! Thanks..."
5 star rating
Skip N. from Livingston, MT on 7/11/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Totally happy Above and beyond personal service"
5 star rating
Brad B. from Livingston, MT on 7/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"The staff was friendly and honest. Everything was very straightforward, including taking the time to explain everything that may be needed. Great job. I would highly recommend ATS."
5 star rating
Holly S. from Livingston, MT on 7/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I always tell anyone who needs not only transmission work, but any service to call ATS first, they are very professional and good at what they do, you feel like you got your monies worth."
5 star rating
Chad from Livingston, MT on 7/8/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great place and very timely."
5 star rating
Troy D. from Livingston, MT on 6/26/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Super professional staff. Great communication and honest. They don’t oversell or try to make you pay for stuff that can wait until a future service"
5 star rating
Jamie A. from Livingston, MT on 6/21/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They were very professional, accommodating, and honest. ATS was down an employee when my car was supposed to be done, but they were determined and worked hard to get it finished in the timeline they originally quoted me. For that, I’m incredibly appreciative. I’ll be telling everyone about my positive experience!"
5 star rating
Chris S. from Livingston, MT on 6/12/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"If you want it done right, this is the place."
5 star rating
Mark H. from Livingston, MT on 6/10/2020 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Friendly courteous staff. They strive to complete the necessary service on your vehicle and get you back on the road as soon as possible."
5 star rating
Rhonda B. from Livingston, MT on 6/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Quality service!!!"
5 star rating
Kent from Livingston, MT on 5/21/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They took it right in, and fixed it in one day."
5 star rating
Mark S. from Livingston, MT on 4/16/2020 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"they figure out the problem and do great workman ship"
5 star rating
Joe C. from Livingston, MT on 4/15/2020 for an auto repair of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Aden and the crew did an excellent job I would highly recommend them for all of your service needs"
5 star rating
Katharina P. from Livingston, MT on 4/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service!"
5 star rating
Zach G. from Livingston, MT on 3/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Top of the line service, friendly staff, in and out. What more could you ask for!!!"
5 star rating
Chad H. from Livingston, MT on 3/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"You bet!"
5 star rating
Robert M. from Livingston, MT on 2/20/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"McDonnell’s ATS stands behind there work. Thank you very much , it means a lot to me that you are willing to help my company stay in business on a day to day basis."
5 star rating
Chad from Livingston, MT on 2/13/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great job and they stand by what they do. Fast and professional."
5 star rating
Machele S. from Livingston, MT on 2/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend anyone to ATS - the service is fantastic, and they know what they are doing with your vehicles."
5 star rating
William H. from Livingston, MT on 2/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"They have quick turn around on your vehicle if the job allows."
5 star rating
Randy R. from Livingston, MT on 2/2/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Only place to take your truck to be worked on."
5 star rating
William H. from Livingston, MT on 1/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, courteous staff. Quick to help."
5 star rating
Julie H. from Livingston, MT on 1/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Goes the extra mile to accommodate the customer"
5 star rating
William H. from Livingston, MT on 1/12/2020 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff, attentive and courteous. No problems with workmanship."
5 star rating
Dean A. from Livingston, MT on 1/1/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Very competent, knowledgeable, service-oriented, exceptional level of service offered."
5 star rating
Patricia G. from Livingston, MT on 12/26/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Great!"
5 star rating
Dave U. from Livingston, MT on 12/16/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"They do a lot more than transmissions. They are a complete truck & car service."
5 star rating
Paul from Livingston, MT on 12/13/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Best service around."
5 star rating
J S. from Livingston, MT on 12/9/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Superior! If you want to job done right this is the place to go."
5 star rating
Mary E. from Livingston, MT on 11/15/2019 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"Best repair shop in Livingston!"
5 star rating
Tom R. from Livingston, MT on 11/15/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"ATS did a great job worked with us to get the job done."
5 star rating
Matt from Livingston, MT on 11/12/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, communication, and work"
5 star rating
James M. from Livingston, MT on 11/12/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Good people and good mechanics!"
5 star rating
Rob from Livingston, MT on 11/7/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service, I’ve trusted my 2009 Silverado HD Automatic Transmission Specialist for the last 4-5 years...so far I’m very satisfied. Friendly competent staff."
5 star rating
Marsha C. from Livingston, MT on 11/5/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, prompt appointment, great work. This business is the only place in town I take my vehicle for any kind of repair that I trust."
5 star rating
Chad from Livingston, MT on 10/31/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Best decision you could make on getting your truck fixed."
5 star rating
Bob M. from Livingston, MT on 10/30/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I am in the snow plowing business. Now going on 40 years. It’s no secret that this kind of work puts my vehicles to the test, especially the drive trains, engines and transmissions. The folks here at McDonell’s understand this and have been exemplary in repairing and keeping my equipment in good operating conditions now for over 20 years. I know this may sound cliche’ , but they truly are Fast, Friendly and Reliable. I am very satisfied with all their services start to finish."
5 star rating
William Mark H. from Livingston, MT on 9/20/2019 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, friendly personnel. Quick turn around times and always kept in the loop about needed repairs."
5 star rating
Charles E B. from Livingston, MT on 9/19/2019 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Neat, courteous, high quality work. They know automobiles."
5 star rating
Dawn B. from Livingston, MT on 9/14/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Top notch"
5 star rating
Damian from Livingston, MT on 9/9/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They do awsome work and have alot of knowledge, they are also very easy to work with and are always willing to help out."
5 star rating
Shiloh from Livingston, MT on 9/8/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"ATS always does a thorough and quality job. It may take a few days but they look out for your interests and are honest."
5 star rating
Rowdy Y. from Livingston, MT on 9/4/2019 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Great folks, techs, and exceptional attention to detail."
5 star rating
Brad Y. from Livingston, MT on 9/3/2019 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great! Matt went above and beyond."
5 star rating
John G. from Livingston, MT on 8/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I always feel that repairs are done professionally and with pride."
5 star rating
Chris S. from Livingston, MT on 8/19/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Top notch service. Best in town!!"
5 star rating
Gary F. from Livingston, MT on 8/19/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Nothing but the best"
5 star rating
Justin G. from Livingston, MT on 8/12/2019 for an auto repair of their DODGE-RAM and their testimonial is:
"The best and most trustworthy auto shop I've ever dealt with."
5 star rating
Lucas H. from Livingston, MT on 8/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I would have to invent an adjective to properly encapsulate just how great the team was at Mcdonell Automatic Transmission Specialist. They helped when no one else in the area could, they were polite and took the time to explain what they were doing, and they were extremely quick about it too. Without them my road trip would have been ruined."
5 star rating
Henry from Livingston, MT on 7/23/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"They are the best!"
5 star rating
Dk from Livingston, MT on 7/3/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Timely, professional & cost competitive. Chuck and team were great to work with."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Livingston, MT on 7/2/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I always highly recommend ATS and did so just today! Quality work and thoughtful service."
5 star rating
Bob H. from Livingston, MT on 6/25/2019 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Quality work done right at a fair price. Very fast service. The employees are very personable and knowledgable. They are the only shop I trust now. I feel I could send my female family members there and they'd be taken care of the same way I am - no worry of getting ripped off."
5 star rating
Brady P. from Livingston, MT on 6/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Awesome group of guys I have always relied on there honest and to the point opinion on all of my vehicle needs..."
5 star rating
Henry from Livingston, MT on 6/13/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and very knowledgeable. The only shop I use."
5 star rating
Troy D. from Livingston, MT on 6/6/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great job with keeping us informed of what was going on with our vehicle and what repairs were needed and options to keep cost reasonable."
5 star rating
Neil W. from Livingston, MT on 5/28/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"that you have the best knowledge, follow thru and expertise in diesel tuning"
3 star rating
Alexis R. from Livingston, MT on 5/23/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They do good work"
5 star rating
Brian S. from Livingston, MT on 5/13/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"very professional"
5 star rating
William H. from Livingston, MT on 5/10/2019 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Fast and excellent service from ATS. They are always willing to accommodate if at all possible."
5 star rating
John from Livingston, MT on 4/19/2019 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and friendly"
5 star rating
R B. from Livingston, MT on 4/9/2019 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"I’ve had my Silverado 2500 Duramax serviced by the guys at Aidens shop for about 4 years. Always very professional and accommodating, picking me up at my house or dropping me off whenever the necessity arises....Especially thankful to Art for keeping me informed and answering any questions about any work that needs to be performed....ATS has gained my total confidence."
5 star rating
Andy M. from Livingston, MT on 4/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The attention to detail and customer service at ATS is outstanding!!"
5 star rating
Tom B. from Livingston, MT on 4/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Great quality work, made the correct repairs and found some things that if left unchanged could have resulted in some major failures. Great job, although my truck sorta smells like a cigarette (may have been from the subcontracted work on the engine heads)"
5 star rating
Don M. from Livingston, MT on 4/4/2019 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Competent and conscientious"
5 star rating
Faith E. from Livingston, MT on 4/3/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful front counter"
5 star rating
Frank O. from Livingston, MT on 3/26/2019 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Got it done the same day"
5 star rating
Randy P. from Livingston, MT on 3/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very polite and professional!"
5 star rating
John B. from Livingston, MT on 2/26/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"As always top notch service. Truck acted up at my house, Aden and one of his technicians where here in literally 15 minutes, got truck out of garage, took it to shop and had it fixed in two days. I wouldn't call anybody else for service work."
5 star rating
Taylor from Livingston, MT on 2/18/2019 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"The guys are very knowledgeable and have your best interests in mind."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Livingston, MT on 2/7/2019 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Good work"
5 star rating
Jasmine M. from Livingston, MT on 1/27/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend their services, they got my truck in really fast. The people working there are great."
5 star rating
Marsha from Livingston, MT on 11/20/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them it's a great place to go quality work and good customer service."
5 star rating
Ben S. from Livingston, MT on 10/24/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"ATS is a top notch shop with highly skilled employees that do their best to help you get back on the road as soon as possible, whether you need your vehicle to work or recreate they treat every issue with the same importance! I really appreciate the way they do business!"
5 star rating
Bob M. from Livingston, MT on 10/22/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Today it seems rare to find such able bodied service but that is what I got from this outfit. The service was fast and honest , and I am very happy to recommend this shop."
5 star rating
Kelvin H. from Livingston, MT on 9/24/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Extremely good diagnostics and timely repair!"
5 star rating
Sheila L. from Livingston, MT on 9/18/2018 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great work, Thorough and Conscience. And they will discuss the problem with you so you fully understand the problem. I really appreciate that! Especially being a woman. Sheila"
5 star rating
Roger M. from Livingston, MT on 9/13/2018 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend, they are very professional. I'm a mechanic myself but I have them work on my pickup."
5 star rating
Skip N. from Livingston, MT on 8/24/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Great discussion on vehicle’s issues."
5 star rating
Zach H. from Livingston, MT on 8/10/2018 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Top notch service. Couldn’t ask for better customer care and knowledge."
5 star rating
Leslie B. from Livingston, MT on 7/31/2018 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Fast service in a comfortable setting with super nice people!!"
5 star rating
Bob F. from Livingston, MT on 7/25/2018 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Definitely would take my vehicle there. ATS does great work and provides excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Colleen from Livingston, MT on 7/23/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them. I trust them."
5 star rating
Dale A. from Livingston, MT on 7/15/2018 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work was very satisfactorly and customer service was great especially the quick turn-around of the work performed."
5 star rating
Mark from Livingston, MT on 7/5/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very easy transition from start to finish. No problems encountered."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Livingston, MT on 6/27/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They do good work and I would recommend them."
5 star rating
Alex K. from Livingston, MT on 5/18/2018 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Aden and crew do great work. Would recomend them to anyone."
5 star rating
Sarah F. from Livingston, MT on 4/24/2018 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional work and professional, thoughtful customer service."
5 star rating
Sam F. from Livingston, MT on 4/17/2018 for an auto repair of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work, I would recommend them to anyone!"
5 star rating
Marsha C. from Livingston, MT on 4/10/2018 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend ATS I get treated very well great customer service. And, great work on my vehicle."
5 star rating
Dalehenderson from Livingston, MT on 1/4/2018 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that there always Johnny on the job for me."
5 star rating
Suckow D. from Livingston, MT on 12/15/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Thank you guys for going above and beyond for me. Happy holidays Thanks Suckow"
5 star rating
Katner D. from Livingston, MT on 11/23/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Nice job!!"
5 star rating
Auto Body Repair A And D. from Livingston, MT on 8/31/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Most professional staff I have ever experienced getting my vehicle repaired. They even delivered my car to me 30 miles away after the repairs were complete!"
5 star rating
Vanausdol Z. from Livingston, MT on 8/24/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for all the hard work guys, I really appreciate it. It's nice to have a shop that a guy can trust!"
4 star rating
Mcgann B. from Livingston, MT on 6/8/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"The mileage of my vehicle was shown listed incorrectly on the invoice, it was off by 20,000 miles. Since the installed running boards are warranted by mileage, this is important. I was promised a corrected invoice, but it never happened...."
5 star rating
Reed J. from Livingston, MT on 6/1/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Thanks a bunch"
5 star rating
Adams S. from Livingston, MT on 4/27/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Thanks, Aden, for making things right with a well invested, long time customer!"
5 star rating
Engelhardt S. from Livingston, MT on 4/13/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"I'm a picky customer and I find this shop easily satisfies my needs for vehicle repair and service. I haven't made use of their customizing skills but I would imagine the quality is high in that area as well. I would recommend this shop to everyone."
5 star rating
Severson M. from Livingston, MT on 3/9/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"you all do a great job, Thanks"
5 star rating
Shifley S. from Livingston, MT on 3/5/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Would HIGHLY recommend ATS especially for any type of diesel work."
5 star rating
Willie T. from Livingston, MT on 2/2/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Hey You guys kickass, if I'm ever back in to wrenchin ill will be bringing a resume. Thanks for everything Tommy Willie"
5 star rating
Glenn H. from Livingston, MT on 1/5/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for your knowledge of diesel trucks."
4 star rating
Mielnik B. from Livingston, MT on 1/5/2017 for an auto service of their CHEVY and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience with your shop and will recommend you to others. I didn't actually visit the shop so I can't rate that , and I'm sure the quality of the work is good but this truck has not been put back into use as yet, so it's not something I can comment on. But my overall experience is a 5 ! Thanks, Bob Mielnik - Bighorn Snow Removal , Bozeman, Montana"